Roll#3 Kodak TriX @ 1600

All hail the legendary Kodak TriX. Amazing!  This scanned photos can’t capture the “feel” and the “grain” that the actual printed but they’re still decent on my standards.

Never have I dreamed that I can shoot on wee hours using a film camera but pushing does liberate us somehow from this restriction. To be able to capture a f8 on a fast escaping sunset light and to capture moments with minimum light is just a delight. I’ll stop my ass kissing to Kodak trix and proceed with the pictures.

But first I’ll give thanks to the following for their articles help and stirred again my love for photography:

  1. http://erickimphotography.com/blog/ ( Thank you for sharing all your articles and ebooks!)
  2. http://www.japancamerahunter.com/ ( Amazing G.A.S inducing articles. Keep up the good work. JCH Street pan 400 is on my buy list. )

Here we go.

AA011Murphy (Thanks Eric for reminding me to take photos of people thats important to me)

 

AA006Going to school

 

AA012Eyes

 

AA014Waiting

 

Black Nazarene 2016:

AA022

AA023

AA026

AA028

A little back story. The Black Nazarene is a statue of Jesus while carrying the cross. It became black due to a fire that burnt the church where it resided before. Now the “Black Nazarene” have millions of devotee due to it’s power to answer prayers and miracles. Now the ones in the photos aren’t the actual Black Nazarene as I wasn’t able to get close to it. People throw handkerchief and towels to the person on the platform to be wiped at the statue and thus have some blessing.

AA017Enertia

 

AA030Sleepy Kitty

 

That’s the roll folks! or at least the decent shots I got. Tell me what you guys think. Any feed back or critique would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

