Roll#6 Ektar

If any of you guys ever drift here to the Philippines. I strongly suggest you go here.

Nagsasa Cove, Zambales

roll6-ektar-13

It’s usually visited by hikers and they spend the night camping here. The beach is pristine and clear. Very peaceful, and an absolute must for those need a time out to visit. All the photos are taken with Kodak Ektar. I love how this film captured the essences of the place.  Blue, azure blue, green, Brown and the almost white sand. Enjoy!

roll6-ektar-3roll6-ektar-2

The keepers hut. Guess who’s living the dream, huh. I really like the colors of Ektar here.roll6-ektar-12

Ektar overexposed. Dreamy feel.

roll6-ektar-11

Got to get those hands dirty to get to the peak.

Tact sharp! I hope they won’t discontinue this film.

roll6-ektar-10roll6-ektar-5

roll6-ektar-4

I’m sexy and I know it. Joke.

roll6-ektar-8roll6-ektar-9

Both long exposures. But the last one took more than a minute. I don’t exactly know how long, but i’m surprise to get this one.

roll6-ektar-6

Path to Happiness. My favorite of the roll. 🙂

I really love this F3. It’s been the only camera I lugged around everywhere. Aperture priority is just perfect for me and metering is always spot on. The viewfinder is large and clear. It make you focus and just think about the moment your gonna capture and after you snapped it you continue to enjoy the moment, no chimping, no bitching that you didn’t get the photo you like. Film really teaches you to be patient. So please all of you who are GAS’ing for the new Leica M10 (God know I did for a while) or that new lens, remember great photos have been made with an older and not that awesome camera, it’s about you enjoying and learning the craft. I still use my worse for wear D7000 but film photography helped me to minimize chimping and be conscious what to waste my film on and the composition of it. This is more of me telling myself not to GAS.

See you guys next week!

Feel free to Email me : danjazz31@gmail.com

7 thoughts on “Roll#6 Ektar”

Leave a Reply

